库巴国家公园 | Kubah National Park

库巴国家公园

坐落在一座砂岩高原之上,这座占地约莫2230公顷的 库巴国家公园 是从古晋出发的游客一日游的绝佳选择。公园内清澈的小溪与一众小瀑布,可供游客欢愉地嬉水;龙脑香森林里,蕴藏了无数婆罗洲品种的棕榈树和胡姬花,静待游客发掘。栖息于这片森林中,有婆罗洲独有的须猪与鼷鹿,还有于树木间盘旋的犀鸟;溪边也孕育了丰富的两栖类和爬行类生态。尽管如此,由于动物们都于森林深处活动,因此这座公园并不是为了参观这些动物而设的,若有心于野生的婆罗洲动物奇遇,峇哥国家公园才是不二选择。而库巴国家公园之美,是属于安静的雨林风景:溪流瀑布潺潺,供人嬉水玩乐;93种棕榈树与热带植物茂盛生长,待人细品欣赏。

库巴国家公园

森林步道

公园共有六条步道,其中一条通往瑟拉比山峰(往返约耗时5至6小时),路道上不乏供休息的小木屋。主要的步道蜿蜒于龙脑香森林里,串联着通向其他不同角落的路径。巴密藤道(Palmetum Trail) 是这座公园的展示路径,穿梭于茂密的棕榈树间。走进舍郎道 (Selang Trail)从总部出发步行45分钟,您将会发现一处美不胜收的观景点。再继续往前30分钟,将会来到非常陡峭,且需要借助所提供好的绳子以继续前行的地段。步道的尽头,辽阔壮美的风景,可将马当山和山都望半岛的全貌尽收眼帘。还有库巴国家公园最著名的瀑布步道(Waterfall Trail),带领游客穿越龙脑香树林,于需要接着板条穿越的溪流于沼泽区,并估计在1个小时39分钟的形成后抵达重点的瀑布。

Sarawak Borneo Adventure Kuching Kubah

从公园总部出发的拉优道(Rayu Trail),在单程3-4小时的路程后可抵达马当野生动物保护中心。出发时顺着主要步道走,您将穿越一段相当轻松的热带雨林路段。中途,会进入到巨大的热带树林,并且会寻获许多的海桐树,这是用以研究艾滋病的树种。走入沼泽区,您就来到了路径的末端。在这里您要小心做好应对水蛭的防备。穿越了沼泽区之后,您将来到清澈见底的溪流。这里,游客可以在河边的野生动物中心的野餐区稍作休息。在经过瑟拉比山道900英尺的路段后,您可以选择进入瀑布道或拉优道继续行程。通往瀑布道,在起点迎接您的将是顺着丛林斜坡蜿蜒而下的陡峭木梯,大约需要耗时45分钟。新开设的贝丽安道(Berian Trail)是一条相对轻松的步道,耗时大约一小时。在这条步道里,你可以走在巨大的婆罗洲盐材木(Berian Trees),和形形色色的丛林树木之间。您还可以与色彩斑斓的森林鸟类为伍,当中包括褐色啄木鸟、白腰鹊鸲、粟颈燕尾及粟领翠鸟。如果您仔细观察,还可以看见巨大松鼠跳跃于树木之间。

 

库巴国家公园的鸟种

库巴国家公园里栖息的鸟类包含了: 蓝斑八色鸫、 婆罗洲棘头鵙、加里曼丹啄花鸟、赤须夜蜂虎、红枕咬鹃、紫顶咬鹃、红腰咬鹃、棕背三趾翠鸟、栗领翡翠、横斑翠鸟、花彩拟啄木鸟、丽色拟啄木鸟、棕啄木鸟、灰黄啄木鸟、斑阔嘴鸟、蓝翅叶鹎、灰腹鹎、鳞胸鹎、橙尾鹊鸲、栗枕燕尾、灰头穗鹛、白颈穗鹛、大嘴仙鹟、寿带、灰头树鹛、红树啸鹟、赤胸锯齿啄花鸟、黄腰太阳鸟、冠鸦等

 

公园提示:

公园的住处可以通过网络订购。建议带上充足的水,可以更换的上衣,一条毛巾,强力的驱虫剂与手电筒。

详情可登录库巴国家公园官方网站: https://www.sarawakforestry.com/parks-and-reserves/kubah-national-park/

 

到达那里

可以通过出租车或德士,从古晋市中心到库巴国家公园车程一般为40分钟。此外,许多古晋的旅游中介也有到此参观的项目。

位置地图

Kubah National Park

Kubah National Park is an easy and enjoyable day trip from Kuching.  Situated on a small sandstone plateau, this small park (2,230 ha.) boasts crystal clear streams and a host of small waterfalls and bathing pools. Kubah is mostly covered by mixed dipterocarp forest, but it also has one of the widest selections of palms and orchids in Borneo.  The varied wildlife includes bearded pig, mouse deer, black hornbill and many species of amphibians and reptiles. However, Kubah’s wildlife tends to stay deep in the forest so it is not really a park for “wildlife encounters” (Bako is unbeatable in that respect). The appeal of Kubah National Park lies in its rainforest scenery, its waterfalls, streams and bathing pools and the 93 species of palm found within its boundaries.

Jungle Trails

The park has six jungle trails, and a path that leads to the summit of Gunung Serapi (5-6 hours return trip).  Wooden shelters are located along the various trails. The Main Trail passes through dipterocarp forest and links the various trails of the park. The Palmetum is the park’s showcase trail, passing through an area rich in palms. The Selang Trail leads to a view point about 45 minutes walk from the HQ. After about 30 minutes you come to a very steep section where ropes are provided to help with the climb. At the end of the trail you’ll find a raised wooden platform complete with a bench chair and some superb views of Matang and the Santubong peninsula. The Waterfall Trail is the most popular trail in Kubah National Park. It passes through mixed dipterocarp forest and incorporates a number of plankwalk sections that cross streams and swampy land. From the HQ, it takes about 1 hr 30 mins to reach the waterfall.

TripAdvisor-rwmf n waterfall

The Rayu Trail leads from the park HQ to the Matang Wildlife Centre and takes about 3-4 hours (one way). First follow the main trail before turning right to begin a relatively easy descent through the rainforest. Mid-way along the trail you’ll find some rainforest giants, and pass numerous Bintangor trees which are currently the subject of Aids research. At the end of the trail you enter a swampy section (watch out for leeches) before coming to a crystal clear stream and the riverside picnic areas at the Wildlife Centre. Note that you can also start both the Waterfall and Rayu trails just past the 900 feet point on the Mount Serapi path. The trek from the road to the waterfall takes about 45 minutes and begins with a steep descent on a wooden staircase that winds its way down the forested slopes. The new Belian Trail is about 1 hour’s easy walking and as well as huge Belian (Borneo ironwood) trees, there is a wide variety of other plant life. Colourful forest birds including the maroon woodpecker, white rumped shama, chestnut-naped forktail, and rufous-collared kingfisher are often heard and seen, and giant squirrels are frequently spotted jumping from tree to tree.

Birding in Kubah National Park

The highlight species are: Blue-banded Pitta, Bornean Blue-flycatcher, Bornean Bristlehead, Bornean Ground Babbler, Yellow-rumped Flowerpecker, Bornean Black-magpie, Red-bearded Bee-eater,  Red-naped Trogan, Diard’s Trogon, Scarlet-rumped Trogon, Rufous-backed Kingfisher, Rufous-collared Kingfisher, Banded Kingfisher, Red-crowned Barbet, Red-throated barbet, Rufous Piculet, Grey-&-buff woodpecker, Green Broadbill, Banded broadbill, Blue-winged Leafbird, Grey-bellied bulbul, Scaly-breasted Bulbul, Rufous-tailed Shama, Chestnut-naped forktail, Grey-headed babbler, White-necked Babbler, Large-billed blue-flycatcher, Asian paradise Flycatcher, Grey-breasted jungle-flycatcher, Mangrove whistle, Scarlet-breasted flowerpecker, Crimson sunbird, Crested jay, Reddish scops Owl and Blyth’s Frogmouth

Park Tips

Park accommodation can be booked online.  Carry enough water, a change of top, a small towel, strong insect repellent and a light pancho.

Getting There

Taxis can be chartered for the 40 minute trip to the park. Alternatively, a number of travel operators in Kuching run guided tours to the park.
Alternatively, you can take Grab or Van Sewa (Zone 1) from Open Air Market Foodcourt.

Location Map

  • Sarawak Borneo Adventure Kuching Kubah

  • Sarawak Borneo Adventure Kuching Kubah National Park

  • Kubah National Park Hq

  • Sarawak-Kuching-Kubah-National-Park

  • Kubah National Park Black-thighted falconet

  • Kubah National Park Blue-banded Kingfisher

  • Blue Banded Pitta Kubah National Park

  • Bornean Blue Flycatcher

  • Birding in Sarawak - Bornean Ground Babbler

  • Birding in Sarawak - Red-naped Trogon

  • Birding in Sarawak Kubah National Park Red-bearded Bee-eater

  • Kubah National Park Red-throated barbet

  • Kubah National Park Rufous-collared Kingfisher

  • Sarawak Borneo Adventure Kuching Kubah
  • Sarawak Borneo Adventure Kuching Kubah National Park
  • Kubah National Park Hq
  • Sarawak-Kuching-Kubah-National-Park
  • Kubah National Park Black-thighted falconet
  • Kubah National Park Blue-banded Kingfisher
  • Blue Banded Pitta Kubah National Park
  • Bornean Blue Flycatcher
  • Birding in Sarawak - Bornean Ground Babbler
  • Birding in Sarawak - Red-naped Trogon
  • Birding in Sarawak Kubah National Park Red-bearded Bee-eater
  • Kubah National Park Red-throated barbet
  • Kubah National Park Rufous-collared Kingfisher
Nature and Wildlife
Kuching

You may also like

Share

Related article

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!